OUR MISSION: AN INCLUSIVE FUTURE

“A safe, understanding group of parents who "get it."

"The group was a powerful way to connect with others in similar situations and made me feel closer to the community."

If you’re anything like me, and all the parents I talk to, you’re seeking 3 things:

  1. Connection with other parents who get it.

  2. Support, empathy, and guidance through the rough spots.

  3. Resources that help your children thrive.

I’m committed to providing this for you here at Atypical Kids, Mindful Parents.

“The group leader has been great in guiding discussion, sharing resources and supporting all of us.”

Parents of neurodivergent kids need an understanding space to gather, listen, and share with other parents facing similar challenges. Knowing you’re not the only one dealing with these struggles is priceless.

When we share our successes and support each other, we feel empowered. It shows us just how much we’ve grown through our unique parenting journey.

Share your thoughts about our community here:

Awesome Parent Survey!

"Kate did a great job creating a safe space and bringing relevant topics to the group."

Our inclusive gatherings support and empower parents of neurodivergent kids.

Join the Movement! Come Together to Create a More Inclusive World for Our Kids, One Parent at a Time

My specialty is holding judgment-free, brave and compassionate community spaces. I’ve been supporting parents since 2002, and raising my own amazing atypical kid since 2010.

So I’m incredibly psyched to announce…

You can set yourself up for calmer, more confident and connected parenting no matter how intense your neurodivergent kids, by joining our Mindfully Parenting Atypical Kids community at any paid tier.

  1. Access to monthly mindful parent community coaching

  2. Access to a private podcast of parent coaching recordings

  3. Access to archived posts and subscriber-only threads

+PLUS: “Founding Supporter” tier members will have access to 3 months of my 1-1 asynchronous parent coaching pilot program! Help me shape this new, streamlined way to get private support from me, and contribute to our mission.

Quotes from parents who have participated in groups I facilitated:

  • “A safe, understanding group of parents who "get it."

  • “A great way to feel connected and not so alone in the world of parenting.”

  • “A great space to connect with parents who are experiencing the same challenges. A place to get support and connection. To feel less alone.”

  • "Kate did a great job sharing her experiences, holding space for all members and offering helpful advice and tips when appropriate. I’m thankful for her guidance and leadership."

What changes can you expect from Atypical Kids, Mindful Parents Blog now that I’ve turned on paid tiers?

Keep reading weekly posts on Sunday for free (except for highly personal content which I may choose to paywall for privacy).

Posts will be archived to the paid tier after 3 months. You’ll have access to a 7 day free trial to read what you like.

I want to support everyone who needs these tools. The blog has been completely free for 3 years, and now I see potential for more connection and community, which will help further our mission.

I always appreciate your support through your comments, likes, and shares, so thank you for continuing to do that!

“Like-minded parents supporting each other. We share stories, empathize, validate, and offer resources and ideas for support.”

Comment below and ask me anything:

Leave a comment