Atypical Kids, Mindful Parents Blog
Mindfully Parenting Atypical Kids Podcast
Let Our Atypical Kids Be Kids!
0:00
-28:28

Let Our Atypical Kids Be Kids!

We're all fried after this year. Isolation and burnout are real. 

Having a conversations with another parent who understands is one way you can prevent, or heal from, isolation and burnout. 

This is a very special episode because Ocean's best friend's mom, my sister from another mother, my partner in crime Andrea joins us today. We've seen each other through all the ups and downs of these past 10 years. I really don't know what I would have done without her. We talk about the very early days, the trouble with letting our kids be kids, and learning as we grow together. We talk about letting it all slide as this pandemic nears 11 months of kicking our bottoms. It gives me great comfort that when we are gone, our boys will have each other. Please enjoy this peek into an epic parent friendship.

I'm excited to share a new feature on the podcast, to encourage connection and community:
Voice messages! Leave me a voice message through the link (scroll all the way down) and I'll answer the ones I can on a podcast (or in an article or video). If you don't want me to put your voice on the podcast, email or DM me instead. If you want to be anonymous, don't leave your name on the message, or ask me to cut that part out. Scroll down for the voicemail link.

Just know that I stay in my lane, so I won't answer medical questions, and I won't entertain talk of extreme interventions on children.

Let's stick together. We really need each other right now, parents!

I have found that having a small community of parents who understand is essential to my wellbeing. Join our Mindfully Parenting Atypical Kids Community https://www.facebook.com/groups/3229904633801703/?source_id=400903940032482

To be the first to know about everything we're up to, join Mindfully Parenting Atypical Kids, and grab your Mindful Meltdown Cheatsheet here: https://healthy-happy-yoga.ck.page/meltdown


--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/oceansmama/message

0 Comments
Atypical Kids, Mindful Parents Blog
Mindfully Parenting Atypical Kids Podcast
As parents of atypical kids, we are going to continue to lead challenging lives. Despite overwhelm, isolation and uncertainty, we can cultivate joyful moments, which will help us feel more connected, kind and present with our kids. Together, we can turn the tide of modern parenting towards a more inclusive, compassionate and collaborative approach.
Kate Lynch (she/her): parent to an amazing atypical kid, inclusive yoga teacher, mindful parenting mentor and author. She teaches calming tools to parents of intense kids.
https://www.healthyhappyyoga.com/